Stile-ish

I went off to get the shopping first off and after putting it away I went straight out again as the forecast suggested it would rain. Well it did for a bit but it turned into a lovely afternoon later.

I parked up near White Wells and walked up the footpath by the reservoir. It's not a nice scenic reservoir, it's just a small building where they dump chemicals, I think. Going past that you reach the top of the valley and get a view down to Teignmouth, Shaldon and the Ness, a view you can get from various places and one I've blipped before but it looks good from there so I've put it in as an extra. You also get a good view of Coombe Cellars and the river.

My main blip was taken right at the start of the walk. It's quite an attractive stile but I didn't need to use it as the gate was open today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.