A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

A Friday treat!

A day to myself as Eda went to Nursery and Grace to (school) work, her first day teaching this term.
I didn’t  rush to get up whilst everyone was bustling about but it was fine when I did so I walked down to the bottom of Gloucester Road. Just over three miles with several interesting shops to stop off in and I also had a coffee and brunch on the way.
I was eating early as Grace had booked afternoon tea for us at 3.30pm at The Ivy in Clifton and was under instruction to not have too much lunch.

Glad I didn’t it was a lovely treat. Not sure what the building was before but the walls were adorned with deco style  paintings and a frieze showing the Clifton Suspension Bridge.
The sandwiches included smoked salmon on beetroot bread and marinated cucumber and dill in basil bread as well as a truffled chicken. Deliciously different. We had scones with cream and jam of course and you can see the selection of lovely sweets in the blip. We brought two scones home!

On the way back we picked up Eda from nursery and she is now in bed. Quite a week for her as she has being having taster sessions in the Toddler room where she will shortly be moving from the top floor babies and  I think she has missed mummy.

Friday again, enjoy the weekend I’ll be heading home tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.