Yarrow Valley

Friday 6th September 2019

Backblip

It was very overcast and grey when I woke up and the forecast was 48% chance of rain but it only said light showers and it wasn't actually raining. After consulting with my friend we decided to risk playing golf. By the time we reached the course it was raining and there was no visible break in the sky. We continued anyway but the rain just got worse and worse. By the end of the second hole I suggested we might want to give in. I was soaked to the skin and water was running down everywhere! On the basis we couldn't get any wetter we continued. 

As we started the 5th there was a slight break in the clouds in the distance. By the time we got to the 7th this was the view and we were taking coats off because it was actually sunny and warm! Bizarre weather. 

Back home I was quickly back on duty as I had a wedding in the afternoon. 

I have backblipped yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.