Heron fly past

Sunday 6th September 2020

After the service this morning and a lot of rain, the sun came out this afternoon. I had not intended going out but it was so nice I couldn't resist getting a walk and some fresh air. I decided to return to Martin Mere.

By the time I got there it was clear many of the waterfowl had had enough of visitors on a Sunday afternoon and they weren't as welcoming and responsive as the other day, or as hungry. I spent some time in one of the hides and was rewarded by a fly past from this heron. 

There are a couple of other shots in the extras and I had problems deciding which to select. Which is your favourite? None of them are as sharp as they could be but I was just pleased to have captured it. I've also included a flamingo in the extras. It just got knocked off the blip spot by the heron. The duck came in third!  

I have backblipped yesterday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.