Recently, someone wise and knowledgeable commented that you don't resign from a job, you resign from people. I've been thinking through my various resignations and redundancies and I suspect that's true. Today I got together with a group of people I would never have resigned from, colleagues in a job I loved but from which we were all made redundant.

For about three years we used to get together every few months for lunch in a restaurant somewhere. More recently we've taken turns to meet in each other's houses and everyone brings food. (We eat so much better now!)

We met at mine today, so the kitchen floor got an uncharacteristic wash this morning.

After everyone left I went out in the evening sun to walk off some of the excess. This is the best I've ever seen the Westgate Lantern.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.