flavia13

By flavia13

SHOOTING THE MOON

Hello all,

Hope you don't mind, I shot this yesterday evening but processed it today and was rather pleased with it, especially as it was hand held and just using a bridge camera on full zoom!!!!

A very pleasant evening yesterday at Thyme Out for their last Meze evening of the year.  It was a mix of Greek and Italian and totally delicious.  We also had a guitarist, by the name of Thomas Bowden playing for us for a couple of hours. He was really good and played lovely gentle music.  I loved it.

I confess I had TWO glasses of wine, and then as I had my new Panasonic Lumix bridge camera with me, for practising, I popped up onto the prom.  Couldn't really get much of Morecambe, just a few lights, but the moon was so bright and lovely I thought I'd have ago.  Wow was I amazed at the results.  It's a good bridge camera.  This has been bought primarily so that when I go out walking with Hubby and want to stop and take loads of photos, Hubby can use this (compacts are too small for his arthritic fingers) and thereby, hopefully, not want to go off at marching pace!!!!

Today has been very busy as I've three photograph projects on the go, one lasting all week-end, one the end of the week and another preparing for the start of another course starting tomorrow.  You never know I may learn something.  I'm not the best, nor do I aspire to be, but I  am much better than I was this time last year and that's my goal - to improve.

Now going to complete the week-end course.

Thank you for continuing to drop by and see you all tomorrow.  Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.