flavia13

By flavia13

DRIPPY COTONEASTER (I THINK)

Lovely morning at adapted Tai Chi with C at the Lindale Village Hall and catching up with fellow attendees.  We do have a great laugh as well as relaxing.

I had to leave early to get my foot looked at and re-dressed.  GOOD NEWS - it's beginning to look a lot better.  Nurse thinks after the next dressing on Thursday I should be able to see a huge improvement and not go back - yippeeee.  It feels ages but's only been about two weeks I think.

Hubby was home this morning as were were having the alarm serviced plus some radiator valves fitted.

The week-end photography course was a great success and I enjoyed.  Now starting a new monthly one this afternoon - Composition - Beyond The Basics.  You never know I may improve yet.   I am much better than I was last year so progress is being made - slowly in my case.  There's such a lot to remember.  I learn it, know it - then when I go out my brain fogs over and I forget!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Used the Lumix for this shot.  I've learned to switch it to RAW, I can now change the ISO and f stops so can now shoot on aperture mode - my favourite mode.  It can do so much though and the zoom is amazing 25 to 600mm!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  I just need to know how to use it so when Hubby and I start our walking again - probably in October - he can take this camera and I can answer his questions on how to use it. 

I do like my Nikon though, I guess I've got so used to it.  I love being able to adjust the lens.  But I'm liking the Lumix too - it's amazing.

Hope you are all well.  The cotoneaster (i think) is to brighten up a bit of  dreich day, although it's brightening just a little now).

Take care, see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.