flavia13

By flavia13

STRAW BERRIES - RIPE STRAWBERRIES

Well OK, only one at the moment.  Our late strawberries are like our autumn Raspberries - very sparse.  Plenty of greenery but not much fruit.  Don't know why, maybe 'cos having such a lot of wet weather!!!!!

We were going to go to Kendal today, just a little shopping but also to look at Gas Fires and surrounds.  We're going to replace our current one because it is very inefficient it's also dark wood surround, very old fashioned (which I wouldn't mind if it fitted in with our mish mash furniture).  

We were going to go for a log burner but have decided that is no longer very eco friendly so we're going to for a gas fire that looks like a log burner.  Just marginally for eco friendly.  We don't have it on that often anyway as we're hot blooded people and feel the heat more than the cold.  We've had a quote in and it's rather more expensive that we thought, but then a lot of work is required.  We'll go and check other places and make sure we know which one we want.  

This is all part of the big project to have the whole place redecorated, with some new furniture, getting rid of some things and new windows.  One step at a time as I'm still a WASPI woman. 

However we discovered that the Tour of Britain was finishing up here today.  So we'll leave it until tomorrow.  We're obviously going to start with the lounge.  The fire seemed the sensible thing to start with.  I do miss my open fire that we had in Somerset, but that was coal/logs so not eco friendly and also the one thing I do not miss is having to clean it out.

This meant I had a free day so I decided to put my summer clothes away and get out the autumn/winter ones - well I've kept some summer ones.  out.  You will be pleased to know this now means that we will probably have a heatwave!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

That's my exciting life for today.  Thanks for dropping by.
Take care and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.