flavia13

By flavia13

THE WHIRLY BIRD CATCHES THE WORM!!!!!

Hubby and I went to Kendal today.  After going to The M&S, The Body Shop, Two Sisters for coffee and Boots we then went and found two Gas Fire places, one with a tiny showroom the other with a good sized one.  I've found the one I think I want, wish it was cheaper though - have to re-jiggle a bit but maybe doable.  Part of me doesn't want to get rid of what we have but then it is dark oak and very old fashioned and, more importantly, it costs a fortune to run the fire and isn't eco friendly - so I guess we will.  Decisions, decisions - I hate making decisions!!!

After that I decided I need something to blip so we drove back via Windermere and Bowness, last minute decision I decided we could call into the Blackwell Arts & Crafts House for lunch and a couple of scenic distance shots, which we did.  We only got into the cafe just in time, a couple of minutes later and they were queuing for tables!!!

After that we just drove home.  However whilst on the A590 between Newby Bridge and Grange we saw two Chinook Helicopters.  I had the wrong lens on as per usual (the wide angle), but I quickly switched to "sports" mode and grabbed a few shots.  This was one of the best as it also included a Fire Service car.   Not the best quality photo but it's not everyday you see chinooks and the fire service along the road you are driving.  The photo was taken whilst moving, at speed, through a rain spotted windscreen - Hubby managed to remember not to press the windscreen wipers at that point!!

Wish I'd taken the Lumix because I could have zoomed in - ah well never mind.

Later on, whilst on the B road between Lindale and Grange we then came across a young calf being walked by a young man.  These photos were awful because it had rained by then and it shows dramatically on the photos.

Then back home to check with the photographic projects and clubs I belong too.  Exciting day huh!!!

Hope you are all well.  Thank you for visiting my journal and see you all again tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.