DRIPPY APPLES

A good start to the day with Tai Chi with C, Gladders and of course Gus.

Then it's been such a dreich day that I've just been researching family history again.  I've got to the stage on my father's mother's side that I now have two mothers for one son!!!! So I'm going to have a break to decided what to do next.  I think I will do two trees as there is no way I can get a birth certificate to prove one way or the other, it is purely by censuses and the back in the 19th century they have very large families - well my lot certainly did anyway and they all branches of the family called their offspring for their parents, siblings, aunts and uncles etc so there are an awful lot of Charles, James, Florence, etc.

Still it's very interesting nonetheless.  What has got me going is that in the occupation column of one section there is a lady (4 greats or so aunt) whose occupation is listed as "pauper" and one of her off-spring as "pauper (imbecile)"!!!!!!  Probably just a recognisable  syndrome or illness these days but boy does it make your heart jolt when you see that!!!

Apologies for emergency blip of our drippy apples but it's now too wet to go outside and I'm tired.

Take care, stay safe and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.