WHERE ARE MY KEYS??

Took G into town today to go into Thyme Out.  I wanted to see it with its refurbishment and new menu, very Greek themed.  It wa delightful, much better than it even looks in the photos.

We were lucky we went down early-ish.  We got in there about 10:20, had a lovely chat to Sarah (the owner) and her Mum, the hostess.  They have things set up really well for Covid and I felt comfortable in there.  

The food was delicious - G had a home-made fruit scone with jam and cream and I had French toast (homemade sourdough bread) with Greek yoghurt, honey, fresh strawberries and fresh blueberries.  Delicious.  That's my Brunch - no food now till tonight.

Whilst there a few other people came in but not too many and the tables are nicely space outed and positioned so if anyone is fairly close to  you it is to their backs.

As we left we noted how busy Grange had got, so it was time to go home.  I've driven down Main Road many many times but it's the first time since February I've actually walked around the area and it did feel surreal.  I saw some people going into the shops without masks, so I'm afraid I won't be visiting the shops now.

On the way to the car a train drove past along the Furness line (I state that for those that don't know the area) and I saw smoke, my gut reactio was that it was a steam train - yikes - but sadly it was a diesel then I noticed it was pulling a few Pullman coaches, so obviously going to link up with a steam train somewhere along the way, either Barrow or Carlisle I would think.  I didn't take photos of the coaches as I wouldn't have got a good angle but it was lovely to see them.

After this I frantically looked for my car keys, opened every pocket in my camera bag - started panicking because I couldn't find them, had I dropped them, where were they??? .....................

they were in my right hand !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! DOH no hope for me is there!!??

We were going to go up to The Lakes tomorrow for a drive but as the Mizu restaurant at the Lodore Falls Hotel is not open lunch times now,  I wondered where else to go.  Then with Grange being so busy I thought The Lakes are going to be worse so have decided against going up there for now.  So have booked the 3 of us into The Highwayman Inn near Kirkby Lonsdale as Hubby and G haven't been there yet.  We can also go for a nice socially distancing drive along the Lune River and Gressingham area before having lunch.  I felt safe in there with Mum and little Sis and the food is good, although this time I won't have the Gammon, because although it was delicious it was too huge a portion. 

That's my day so far. 

Hope you are all well and staying safe. Do take care. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.