THE FUSCHIA IS................

Red actually not orange!!!

Good start to the day with some Tai Chi with C, Gladders and Gus.  

Then more family research.  On to my paternal side now.  I found a newspaper article, just a simple one about a wedding of a Great Uncle of mine, but my Dad when he was about 7 was noted to be presenting the Bride with a horseshoe.  I know he would  have loved to have seen that and would probably have regaled me with full stories about it - his memory was phenomenal.  I also found out about another Great Uncle whom I didn't know what and now know where my Uncle Ron(dda) got his unusual name from).  

A bit of a drippy blip today, the fuschia aren't looking too bad but they are beginning to go over a little.  Any I thought it made for a nice photo.

I hear on the news that Covid rates are rising, particularly amongst younger people because they haven't been social distancing well or at all.  Don't know why people are shocked about that.  I do so hope that it will wake some people up though and make them look after themselves as well as others.

Take care everyone, the virus hasn't gone away we're just learning how to do things differently  Stay safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.