Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

A new cup in the house

Yesterday at the antique store I found a single tea cup that was a little pedestal cup!   I was happy to find this as I do not have any cups that are not mugs.     I kept looking for a single saucer that I could put under it and yes!..I found two little gold trimmed saucers that had a gold letter P on them.  I knew I could get a gold craft pen and make this an R.  Then I just happened to be wandering in a second junk store and there was a display of tiny spoons for sale.   I found one with a scalloped bowl that I liked so even though it said Carnival I bought it as it completed my set.  i can paint over that part with gold also.     All for $7.00!!       

This will complete my week of coffee cups (and tea cup).  It was a fun prompt and makes one think how to take different kinds of photos of basically the same thing.

This week in Kim Klassens Month of Multiples we will be making still life photos.   So expect to see this cup again, maybe in the light box.   I will be watching the morning and evening light very closely but also the outside light.  Still life could be things found in nature too...a natural still life.

Tomorrow, Monday, my friends R and R are going with me to the mountains to the apple orchard.   There may be still life from there!!  

The ankle is rested and I have already walked this morning.   I do think that there is something going on with my arch as that is where the soreness is and not in the ankle itself.   I will keep a close watch on this and maybe see my good chiropractor to see what he thinks.  He has adjusted the arch for me previously.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.