A time for everything

By turnx3

Miami Whitewater Forest

Sunday
This morning was the first Sunday back for the church choir after the summer break, and I think the congregation were happy to have us back. Between our two anthems and the Praise band’s song, we enjoyed a good mix of music. Afterwards was Bible study as usual, then in the afternoon we drove over to Miami Whitewater Forest to cycle on their Shaker Trace trail, for a change to our usual Little Miami trail. It’s only 8 miles, but does have some more gradients than the rail trail, so whilst Roger did two loops, I settled for one - my energy seemed a bit lacking today, and in any case I wanted to stop occasionally and take photos! The meadows were looking quite a picture, full of several types of yellow wildflowers, goldenrod amongst others. When we got back to the car, we went for a walk around the harbour area, where I took several other photos, so I decided to make a collage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.