A time for everything

By turnx3

Cross-stitch

Tuesday
For the theme of Tiny Tuesday, Stitches, I have blipped a piece of cross-stitch I am just picking up again, having abandoned it for a while. I’m afraid it’s a bit of a problem of mine, starting projects with great enthusiasm, then losing interest. Well with winter around the corner, maybe I’ll get more done then! It was pleasantly warm as we ate our breakfast on the patio in the sun, but by the time we’d drunk our coffee, and finished a phone call with Laura in Kuwait, the temperature was heating up, and we topped out at 90F late afternoon. Having seen the forecast yesterday we thought it would be a good day for a swim, and had reserved our spot for 2pm. Other than that, I did some tidying up and dusting in the family room, and some knitting, then this evening after dinner we watched a Poirot episode on Britbox.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.