Not All That It Seems

I was woken by the rain, then the alarm went off and it seemed almost dark, so too early to get up.  It was a struggle and I was running late, but I made my bus and got wet in the process.  Work has been full on, so busy, so many different things going on, but Brexit is taking centre stage at the moment.  I didn’t make it out to the office at lunchtime as a meeting was called over lunchtime.  I fear it will be like this for a while, so must make time to get away from my desk around about lunchtime.

The afternoon disappeared too, and I ended up staying later than planned as we were trying to finish off a funding bid, which I fear will be futile.  I rushed out tog et the bus home, then realised I didn’t know what route it was taking as the road outside the office is still closed for filming.  I decided to walk along Princes Street, and arrived at the bus stop with about a minute to spare.

BB was at football training when I got in, but TT had my tea ready, which I was desperately in need of.

It will be a short evening and before I know it I will be on my way to work again.

I only took one picture today – and this is it.  These vehicles are not all that they seem – they are film props.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.