Beach Walk

We all slept late today.  The boys headed off to church and I dragged myself out for a run.  For the first half I was convinced it was going to rain as the clouds were very dark, and there was rain blowing in the wind.  However, by the second half the weather was transformed – blue skies and sunshine and fabulous views all around.  It was so lovely, I extended my run and ended up running 9.3miles. My legs were done in by the time I was running up the hill to get home.

We headed out for a  walk in the afternoon, and after some disagreement we ended up at Tyninghame and walked along Ravensheugh Sands.  The tide was in which hampered our walk a bit, but it was lovely in the sunshine.  We then came home via the supermarket.  TT made homemade pizza for tea and I attacked the ironing mountain. I have just caught up with last week’s bodyguard.  Hopefully I will catch up on this week’s episode tomorrow.

There wasn’t much beach left, but BB and TT managed to kick a football (extra). We passed a field of goats (extra) on our way to the beach.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.