Setting Sun

I was tired this morning, so tired, I barely noticed when BB and TT left for rugby.  When I eventually got out of bed, I forced myself out for a run, as I knew I would feel better afterwards.  Four miles later and I did feel more awake.

Immediately after lunch I went to meet a friend for a catch up over tea and delicious cake.  The boys went to the rugby club barbeque, where I met up with them later.  It was a first for me – I attended a rugby match.  I barely knew which team was which, and the home team got hammered, but BB and his friends enjoyed it and I managed to find people to chat to! 

When we eventually got home, TT rustled up a lovely chicken madras and Bombay potatoes for tea.  BB and I half watched Strictly.  Later TT and I watched another episode of Breaking Bad – it’s going to take us a long time to get through the box set at one episode a week!

While TT was cooking, and in between gin and tonics, I went for a wee wander to stretch my legs.  The sun was getting low in the sky. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.