Blooming Lovely

Another dark morning and it was raining.  BB had pre-school training again, so was out early – though not as early as he should have been.  His warm up would have been his run down the road.  The rain had gone off, so I headed out for a run.  I thought it was brightening up, but about four miles in, the rain started again and by the time I got home – after only one more mile -  I was drookit.

I had a quick turnaround and went off to meet a friend.  We were going to go for a river walk, but we took her four year old to softplay instead.  At least the café sold rather nice scones.  The four year old almost , but not quite, came home with me as she wanted to see BB.

BB was quite grumpy when he came home, later in the afternoon I discovered that there are probably some friendship tensions – inevitable at a time when they have moved to high school and are all making new friends and moving in new circles.  He was quite upset, but hopefully they will all be friends again soon – or they won’t be.  Later in the afternoon he popped out to see some other friends and was much happier when he got back.  He had Scouts in the evening and loved it!

After I dropped him at Scouts, I went for my river walk, which had been abandoned earlier.  It was a lovely sunny evening.  I have a few things to catch up with on the iPlayer, but as I dozed off in front of the TV – I watched nothing!

Our town has just been awarded the best medium town trophy in the 2018 Keep Scotland Beautiful awards.  Our local volunteer group of gardeners do a fantastic job brightening up the town throughout the year – the award is very well deserved.  Here’s a sample of their work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.