Hanging

I didn’t go into work early today and appreciated the extra half an hour in bed!  It was another busy day, and I was glad to get out to a training session late morning, as it was such a lovely day.  I arrived late but  luckily it hadn’t started due to a  technology failure!  It was then back to the office to catch up with things and eat shortbread!  A colleague had brought in some shortbread , made by his grandmother.  It was let in the mouth delicious.

I was on football duty tonight, and went for a walk with a friend while the boys were at training.  I was starving by the time I got home, and was so pleased that TT had made some lovely pasta.  BB played football at lunchtime and had had a PE lesson, so he was quite tired when we eventually got home from training.

I spotted this mural when I was just about to get on the bus after my training session.  The full thing depicts a hanging in the Grassmarket! 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.