Cataract 3

Last night I thought I might be coming down with something, but hoped not.  This morning I was so tired, with a sore head and snotty nose.  Delightful!  At least I had decided I wasn’t running because of my back, so that was one thing I didn’t need to think about.

As ever, I was hanging out washing early and getting BB ready for school. 

Later a friend picked me up and we headed off to Drift, a café near North Berwick, which neither of us had been to, but has been recommended to me by many people.  It was lovely.  We had a window seat, overlooking a beach and although the café is built of old shipping containers, it was lovely and very cosy.  My scone (me) and cake (S) – went down well and we had a good blether.  We will be back!

It was then back home to sort out some lunch for BB, before we both headed into Edinburgh.  I took him a little wander round the film site and he was lucky as they were all set up to film as we wandered past.  Next we went to the Bridget Riley exhibition. I have been waiting until the tourists have thinned out before going.  I love a bit of Bridget, but some of it does give you a headache!  BB also enjoyed it.  Before we left, we had a quick look around the David Mach exhibition.

I then took BB up to TT’s office where I left hem deciding where they would go for tea.  Had I not been feeling a bit under the weather I would probably have gone with them, but I just went and got the train home.  They were off to the rugby at Murrayfield.  I came home for a peaceful evening and watched La La Land

Here’s a bit of Bridget Riley – hope it doesn’t mess with your eyes too much!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.