Oyster Catchers

Another busy day at the office.  I did manage out briefly at lunchtime to go to John Lewis to buy a new strap for my Fitbit.  They didn’t have much choice, so I asked an assistant if they had anymore.  He told me that if it is still under warranty they will exchange the whole thing for a new one - if I have the receipt and can return it with the accessories.  The John Lewis warranty is two years, and  I have only had the Fitbit for about 14 months.   I decided I would check, before spending any cash.

The afternoon was just as busy, and I was late to meet up with TT.  To celebrate our last night of peace we went out for tea and had a fabulous Indian meal.  When we got to the station we had just missed a train, so had a while to hang around.  Once home, TT looked through a pile of paperwork to see if he still had the receipt for the Fitbit (as he had bought it for my birthday).  Amazingly he did.  I still had the box (even though have been meaning to throw it away for ages), with the accessories in it.  I shall take it back to John Lewis on Monday, and hope that they will give me a new one.

I had no blips – so had to here is my new cake tin.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.