Sunflower Bud

Another hot and airless day.  When I got into the office this morning  I went round opening all the windows -  not that it helped much.  Yesterday’s issue reared its head again, but I am not sure of the next steps now.  I then spent all afternoon updating a document.  I have been waiting on comments from a range of others, but no one has been forthcoming, so the comments and changes are all mine! Hopefully someone else will answer all the questions I have raised.

The train home was packed tonight – this is not good at the best of times, but in the heat it was quite unpleasant.  Once back I collected a very hot, tired and sweaty BB from badminton before a quick run round the supermarket.  For once it was a real pleasure to be in the aisles with fridges and freezers as it was so cool.

I received mail from a charity (Battersea Dogs and Cats Home) today, which I hadn’t really looked at, but had left lying on the kitchen table.  BB must have read it while he was having his tea, as he came up to me later with £5 in his hand and  said he wanted to give it to the charity, as it looked after abandoned cats and dogs.  What a lovely boy.

Here is a sunflower bud from the garden.  I will blip the flower if/when it appears.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.