Victorian Post Box

What a glorious day.  What a pity I was at work.  I had to meet colleagues in Edinburgh first thing to get the train to Polmont, where we were met by another colleague who then drove us to a meeting in the vicinity.  A whole new area of the country for me.  I have passed through Polmont Station on the train hundreds of times – but have never got off the train there.  Meeting done we headed back to Edinburgh and were sorely tempted to stay out in the sun, rather than going back to the office - but we headed back to the office.

Once home tonight I was motivated by the lovely evening to go for a run, and I almost enjoyed it!

I read earlier that on 9 September 2015 Queen Elizabeth II will become the longest reigning monarch in British history, breaking the record held by her great great grandmother Queen Victoria.  Here is something from Queen Victoria’s reign, that is still in daily use today.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.