St Martin's Kirk

It wasn’t so warm this morning, but it was still warm.  I had another busy day at work – but got some good news about a couple of contentious projects which will make some people happy – but of course not everyone.

As I left the office, the heavens opened, and it was quite windy, so my brolly was immediately blown inside out.  I made it to the station without getting too wet thankfully.

Cubs started back last week, but I didn’t know, so tonight was BB’s first night back. We didn’t have too much of a rush to get there tonight.  Once I had dropped him off, I went for a wee walk, as my step count was pitiful.  I had to change my route plans as I suddenly realised I wouldn‘t have enough time before cub pick up time.   BB  came home tired and hungry.

Here is St Martin’s Kirk reflected in a puddle. The Kirk dates from the early twelfth century.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.