Pressmennan Lake

BB’s football was cancelled, so there was no rush to get out of bed.  The boys were up and about first as they were heading to church.  I eventually got up and as I was feeling rough, I went for a  walk, even though I would have much preferred to have been running.  My walk was lovely with great views all around, but it would have been quicker to run.

After lunch we headed out with no clear destination in mind.  We ended up at Pressmennan Wood.  We haven’t been there for years. The walk was quite nice, though we seemed to always be in the shade, rather than the sunshine.

We came home via the supermarket and I then cooked a veggie curry for tea.  Later I sat on the sofa and sneezed, coughed and sniffed. – delightful!

This is Pressmennan Lake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.