Important Birthday Celebration

I was a little apprehensive about my attendance at a celebratory lunch to celebrate a special birthday year for all the members of the class above me at school. Since later on, it will also be the year of a special birthday for me, I was invited along as a special favour.

When you haven’t seen most of those present for many decades, it is almost impossible to recognise them. Some people still look like they did as teenagers, but others bear no resemblance to how you remember them. With no name tabs on, it wasn’t only I who had to enquire what their name was.

My blip is of one of the ladies organising the event and a wonderful job she did too. There were photos from our schooldays on display before we sat down to a fabulous lunch. The table I was at was decreed the noisiest one, ’twas ever thus one might say, but there was a lot of hilarity catching up with people.

And the thing best of all was that nobody mentioned the B word!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.