WidWed - A Grand Pile

I'm pushing it a bit with this shot of Oakwell Hall, it depends on your point of view of course but I don't think it really qualifies as a Grand Pile, being just a fairly modest country house.  Fortunately in the world of blip we can mould and bend the challenge themes to almost anything we like.  We used to visit here as children and there are some nice walks around the estate;  it's a museum and wedding venue now and was the inspiration for Charlotte Bronte's "Shirley".  I still like to pop back every so often and I enjoyed looking round the gardens today, the weather was perfect for being out and about.

Thank you Steveng for hosting this week  -  next week it's my turn to take over the WidWed reins for a couple of weeks and I'm really looking forward to it.  Many thanks for the response to yesterday's blip, it's much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.