"Young Turks" *

Nice, if rather fraught, dogwalk this morning as Ollie dog is in season. We had to keep repelling suitors. 

I took Ollie home and then returned to join my daughter and grandchildren for lunch in town as they will both soon be going to uni. They chose Skew, a restaurant which is owned by a man from Gaziantep in Southeastern Anatolia, which serves the regional dishes of that city. It's the Turkish food that we know and love but with a twist, resulting from the culinary influences of nearby Aleppo and the Turkic tribes from the medieval period. We all enjoyed our very varied choices immensely.

I was quite taken with the fretwork and decided to photograph my grandchildren against it. 

* Rod Stewart cropped up in conversation as he is a local so I've included his song of my title. :)

"Young hearts be free tonight. Time is on your side,
Don't let them put you down, don't let 'em push you around,
Don't let 'em ever change your point of view."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.