Chiffchaff Catching The Light

I took MrQ to the optician and fortunately it was a dog-friendly establishment. Ollie dog behaved perfectly. His consultation took longer than anticipated so we went for a walk along the High Street in beautiful sunshine. Ollie loved it. So many wee-mails. No surprise that her favourite shop was the butcher's.

We returned and chatted to the Swedish receptionist about cloudberries but then had to go and re-park the car. Walking in public with Ollie dog is like being in the company of a celebrity. We had people stop us to ask what food she eats and if they could stroke her. We heard lots of stories about how much she reminds people of their dear-departed hounds. We found a shop that sells the sort of TOWIE clothes that my daughter loves.

MrQ was delighted with the way he was treated, it has given him a fillip. 

I took hardly any shots today, I wish I had taken my camera to Epping. My image is a chiffchaff in a hawthorn bush.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.