A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Twelfth Night

I am a bit of a traditionalist and don't take down my decorations until Twelfth Night.

Although it is Epiphany Sunday, today was a joint service with the URC church in the next village so I am afraid we have been a bit naughty and skipped the service to take all the decorations down.

Phew it is hard work! It does make you wonder when you see how much there is to put away.
This is Chris in the Bah Humbug hat he was given a few weeks ago captured in a brief moment of sunshine, it was about the last thing to put away.

As I was taking this there was a great cacophony of noise from geese honking in the distance. I thought we could hear them up in St Ives at Coppice Pond, but Chris spotted them flying over our neighbour's roof.
Geese on the move- they make a wonderful sight even so far above. I love to see them but wish they didn't make so much mess wherever they settle.

Bah Humbug till next year!


Chris is off now to hoist friend Helen's baubles - he does it every year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.