Balcony sunrise

There have been so few really good sunrises this year that I feel I have to share this one, although I was not the only person to see it, of course.

This was, as you can see, at 8.35am.

In other news, I've discovered that the old photos that I was archive blipping might all be misdated. It appears that the camera date was never set correctly on my crappy old Kodak camera (the first digital camera I had, and what a disappointment it was), and so all the dates are wrong. Luckily we can cross check with photos of Alf's that he put on Flickr that do have correct exif data. I guess at the time, I never appreciated the importance of having your camera date and time correctly set. As a blipper, I'm never likely to make that mistake again.

I'm now diving in my study in order to effect the preparations for a necessary January ritual. Self assessment tax return on my non PAYE income. Ugh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.