A day in the life

By Shelling

Preparations

It's been quite a productive day. Sun is shining mostly, which invites to outdoor activities. All afternoon I've been polishing my kayak a) because it certainly needs a polish and b) because I might be selling it because I don't use it hardly at all due to some lower back problems that doesn't seem to go away with practice. It feels a bit silly to pay a real lot of money to have it lying in the canoe club without being used at the same time as new members wants to find space for their boats in our overcrowded clubhouse.

My mornings seem to be the best time to spend with musical things and practicing my guitar. The brain is far more receptive in the morning, at least mine is. In the afternoon I need to do physical things and in the evening when it gets dark I'm more into relaxing, reading or doing something administrative on the computer, Blipping for instance. 

Time really flies is the general conclusion. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.