Car Service Day........

After my 27 day trip to New England and all of my adventures, the car was in need of servicing again.  I went to the dealership where I bought the car because I have enough free service coupons to get my car's oil, grease, tire rotation, fluids, etc, for the next 7 years.  Thats a good thing....  I
       After 3,751 miles, going through the mountains of West Virginia, the Skyline Drive, the Blue Ridge Parkway, North Carolina and Helen, the Poconos, the Catskill Mts, and the lousy roads, pot holes, frost heaves, windy roads, 9% downhill grades, etc..........,
the car didn't require any repairs, adjustments, or fixes.   The oil was changed, new filters, tires rotated, and we were ready to go!  I was really pleased that the car got  38.7 miles per gallon throughout the entire  trip, whether in the cites (Albany, Harrisburg, Lansdale, Williamsburg, Hartford) or up and down miles of mountains, the gas usage was incredibly consistent.
I do believe, I will keep this car, for now.........  :-)))))

While I was at the dealership, I couldn't help seeing the notice board, which is my Blip.  Apparently, used cars, well cared for, and worth a great deal.  I don't know the used car market is doing here in the US right now, but I would guess good, used cars are hard to find.
The lady Kathy approached me, I told her, politely, no......  I am keeping my Silver Bullet!   It is doing a wonderful job for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.