Kipsie

By Kipsie

Yesterday went like this (Back Blip)

Breakfast
Walked Millie, foraged hazelnuts & sloes. Sloes as big as marbles, HUGE, juicy, sloes. Had to pick them even though ive no idea what I will do with them.
3 monthly Consultant check up this morning. Husband hates the thought of me paying to park so drives down to pick me up .. Starts engine of new, but secondhand car, that he's had for 2 weeks ... rattling & banging like ti was about to explode. Plan B. Leave his sick car, take my car, drop me at hospital, come back to meet mechanic friend to identify problem. Could be diesel in petrol tank, Hubby not sure, but thinks he might have . ARGH!! Never mind. I get the thumbs up from consultant back again in 3 months, just after Xmas. Walk to Asda, do my shopping, can't find a thing as overead signage not brilliant, not my regular supermarket hubby appears in my car, we go back to house in Torquay. Hubby is agitated, wants to drive back to petrol station to check if he HAS put diesel in the tank. (Did'nt get receipt). He has. Fortunately he only put £9 worth on a virtually empty tank so fingers crossed it wont be hugely expensive to rectify. I reckon it could have been a lot worse.While hubby was gone I went out into the garden, collected these old snail shells & took a few snaps.
Walked Millie.
Hubby picked me up, off to drown our sorrows in a beer, or in my case, cider.  Swapped the book I'd just finished.
Back cooked dinner. Braised lamb shank with Jazzy potatoes, (mine are at home) runner beans & carrots.
Bit chilly so lit the woodburner just to take the chill off. Milly settled herself in front of it.
Hubby had a sleepover.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.