A time for everything

By turnx3

Out cycling again!

Friday
I was up quite early this morning to get out to the Bureau of Motor Vehicles when they opened, in order to renew my drivers license. I had tried yesterday afternoon, but found a long line, so thought I would try again first thing this morning. However, although I was there two minutes after they opened, there was already a long line, so I just had to sit and wait - fortunately they do have a number system! Typically, by the time I left, there were only about three people in line!
It was another very hot day, so we went out cycling after breakfast, starting in Loveland, and heading south - 18 miles return.
I spent the afternoon in the cool of the air conditioning, doing some jobs, and reading some more of my book. Then this evening we went to see the Christian film, Overcomer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.