Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Fabulous 41

Meet Yard Bird 41 to be blipped this year a male Cape May Warbler in non-breeding plumage. This species is a yard first and one that it took me several hours to verify. Cape May Warblers are only seen here during spring and fall migration. This one was traveling with a female (see Extra) who looks quite different, which added to the id confusion. Also, I’ve only ever seen Cape Mays on a few occasions in the spring when they look totally different.

I am still feeling pretty poopy so after spending this morning in the garden and hide, I spent much of the afternoon sleeping. I hate to miss a moment outside right now, but my body had other ideas.

Released three monarchs today. Two fine males and one female.

Thank you for stopping by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.