A day in the life

By Shelling

The garden

The wonderful garden of the twin brothers, not far from here, is slowly getting ready for autumn. Still colourful but quiet, and the air has got that streak of chill that wasn't here a week ago.
The bench and the stone table hasn't been used for a while, even though visitors still come here. They just don't bring their coffee to sit down for an hour anymore.

I'm getting yoga and jogging back into my routines as well as I can after a couple of weeks of travelling and preparing for this and that. A growing concern is that I have to find somewhere to live, hopefully before spring, the thought of it is alway in the background, hence the extra for today. Where will the path take me? Or, which path will i choose to follow?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.