Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Happy Birthday Maple!

She’s 5 years old!    Fiona says this looks like a “hamburger joint’…the basement of their house with the rug pulled off due to a big water leak from the back door with the recent rains.   Deciding what has to be done.   Ugh.   The other feet belong to Peter, Herb, and Kirsten.

Got to work on my book stuff this afternoon , while H went off to the boat show with the boys…


If anyone could possibly be interested, I decided to try to figure something out about that green bowl.   Well, it’s well marked on the bottom…(have I ever looked?)  Easy to find out it is SWEDISH (of course it’s Swedish) from the Gustavsberg Porcelein factory in Gustavsberg, Sweden, by artist Wilhelm Kase who designed this art deco series in 1930 of Argenta vessels— ceramic with green glaze and silver decoration …  Humm.. it could very well have been a gift from a Swedish relative.  Don’t I wish I could ask my Mom.    Extra...the marks... even a number...but I never did find this exact one on the internet.   (the red star was my mark she made me put on the stuff of hers I wanted.....) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.