The Edinburgh

The trip to Comox went well, dry for most of the way and heavy rain for just a few kilometres. We had reservations at the golf resort where the Celebration of Life will be held tomorrow. If I'd known that the complexes were named after Scottish places, I'd have requested The Glasgow across the way. That's where I'm from, after all! But The Edinburgh works too (extra). Not much chance to take photos today.
We had dinner with our friend whose brother was killed in the tragic cycling accident and some of his other friends who've known them since they were little kids. Lots of laughs and memories shared. I expect there will be plenty more of those at the celebration as well as tears. We've known the two brothers since 1976 and will meet the other brother tomorrow. Very difficult times for the family and I'm happy we're here for them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.