Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The girls

Another perfect sunny and warm day - I am loving the weather at the moment. I had a run this morning and then when Gavin came back from his (much longer) run we took Xena to the woods. It was so busy as on such a beautiful day everyone is out walking. I have been walking in Oxshott Heath for many years now but today I took a different path and we got slightly lost trying to find where we had parked the car!

We went to our local pub/restaurant for lunch and sat outside in their garden. It was full today, families with children and dogs and also a function that was going on in their private section of the garden. There was a lovely bulldog at the table next to us that Xena wanted to play with. 

Meriel has now left to return home, so I took this photos of the girls before she went. She starts work in London in 2 weeks time so Xena will still see much of her.

A lazy evening ahead - I am enjoying Capture on BBC1 at the moment, it is rather thought provoking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.