Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Lunch out

I was up early this morning and straight after breakfast I went back to the Post Office Collection Depot to try and find the missing parcel. Tommy has bought an old film camera on ebay and it arrived in the UK from Japan about 10 days ago but it has not been delivered. With the help of the staff member at Royal Mail we tracked it down to Parcel Force where it was awaiting payment of a customs charge before it could be delivered - not that Parcel Force had bothered to inform me about any of this. I managed to find a tracking number and phoned Parcel Force, paid the customs charge and at last it will be delivered tomorrow.

Then a walk with Xena - it was another scorching hot day again today when the temperatures reached 29C, so we had a slow walk in the shady woods to try and keep cool.

I had a late lunch arrangement with a friend at The Ivy in Guildford. As I am concerned about sitting in an enclosed space due to the Coronavirus my friend had booked a table outside on their terrace, but we ended up moving twice as it was just too hot. The restaurant was very quiet so we moved just inside from the open terrace and had no one else sitting near us. This is a view of their terrace with the doors wide open, with views on to the Castle gardens. I did not take a view of the Castle itself as it is currently covered in scaffolding for maintenance work. We both had chicken salads which were light and perfect for such a hot day.

Back home again Xena got another walk, and now the day has run away with me so I must get on and make supper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.