Sun and Water

While we have been staying here I've come down to the pool every morning to swim, more-or-less as soon as I wake up. It feels really good and I'm the only one in the house doing this so it's a quiet start to the day.
My first task is rescuing the wildlefe that has fallen into the pool during the night, mostly creepy-crawlies but yesterday there was a beautiful cream coloured, dark-spotted toad that thankfully crawled onto my hand, presumably grateful for the sudden appearence of "solid" land. Once I have the pool to myself I swim the rather short lengths. I could get accustomed to this life-style.
After my swim this morning I lay on a sunbed to dry off and idly watched the shower dripping. The falling drops glowed golden, back-lit by the morning sun. But the drops were singular and not so interesting photographically, so I moved onto the minute explosions of water as they crashed into the tiles.
Tomorrow we move out, some on to the wedding venue, and Jan and I to a house a short distance from that venue. One more swim tomorrow morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.