Just a fly...

...on the sedum. The rest of the sedum was full of bees--I couldn't believe they were all out when the weather is so dreary; cool, overcast and threatening rain. Must be a last ditch effort by the bees to collect what they can before the weather turns cold for good.  I went shopping yet again this morning to try to find something to wear to my niece's wedding, which is fast approaching. I so rarely wear dresses because I'm relatively short & most of the dresses are WAY too long.  I can't wear heels because my ankles don't bend that way after fracturing both of them in the past, so finding something that looks good with flats isn't easy either.  And when I finally find a petite section (where the length is perfect) they invariably only have tiny sizes, which doesn't help. Came home empty-handed again--another week of this & I'll be totally panicked!  :((

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.