An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Oodles of doodles...

Backblipped

Spent the majority of the day making cards for up-coming birthdays. One of them was a Wee Chookie Birdie card for my brother-in-law Kenny.  

As I try to personalise my cards as much as possible, this Wee Chookie Birdie is swinging a golf club, and his baseball cap and golf shoes are in Partick Thistle colours.  So far so good I thought.  

Now normally my Wee Chookie birdies have some kind of tail feathers but there was already so much going on with this little bird, I didn't bother giving him any, then at the last minute I changed my mind.  Can't have a bird without tail feathers can you?  

I quickly drew in and painted one of the designs I do to represent tail feathers and thought fine, that's it complete.  It was only when putting it into the envelope later that I looked again and gasped...then could not stop laughing!!  The tail feathers look rather rude!  Once I noticed I couldn't unsee it and thought maybe it was just me, so I called David through just to show him the completed card ( I didn't say a word about the tail feathers) and he took one look at it and burst out laughing!  Not just me then!!!  Oh well.  I don't have time to make another one so it will just have to do.  Maybe he'll be flattered!  Hahahahahahaha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.