flavia13

By flavia13

GUMMER'S HOW

First of all thank you all so much for all the stars and hearts for yesterday.  I hadn't realised until I saw the comments that it was my 300th Blip Day.  Your lovely comments, stars and hearts were very much appreciated.

Sadly I couldn't attend Adapted Tai Chi today as I was having to go Oxenholme Station to pick G up.  His train arrived just 3 minutes late, so we went straight to Sizergh Barn for some lunch - yummy quiche.

On the way home we got stuck in horrendous traffic on the A590 as the road workers had been putting cones down on my up to Oxenholme on the stretch from Gilpin Bridge up to the Grange roundabout.  

It was too beautiful a day to be stuck just sitting idly.  So I thought I would take G for a lovely drive.  So we turned right and headed towards Bowness and Windermere.  

I took the road off and ended up going through very undulating but beautiful countryside heading to Bowland Bridge and Ulverston.

We pulled in to a couple of lay-by's at Gummer's How above Fell Foot park and Lake Windermere so I could take some photos.  This is one of them.  G wouldn't have been able to walk around there, it's far too hilly, but he could sit in the car and admire the view.

The view is stunning but I'm not happy with the colour, but then it was early afternoon and very bright - still not too bad a photo I think.  Must go up there again either earlier int he day or later in the day when the light is better.

That was my day.  Hope yours was good too. 

Thank  you for dropping by again.  Take care and see you all tomorrow.

Gummer's How

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.