Capital adventures

By marchmont

September sky

I jumped into bed last night as I knew I didn't have to get up for anything this morning, and so it was. I savoured the moment.

Did a bit of this and that in the house and followed that up with a trip to Mortonhall for a card, my free bulbs and 29 viola. And then a bit of this and that in the garden. Curtailed a few plants, staked a few flowers and moved a couple of sad plants, the main one being a rose that has not performed out the front but hopefully will be better in the back. I replaced it with a sick, bit not terminal, clematis.

Monday means an evening of quizzing. Tomorrow I have to get up in time.

But meanwhile a beautiful sky. I'm always reminded that at this time of year the sun sets due west across the La G deck to the Gers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.