Capital adventures

By marchmont

Equinox - due west

ok, I suppose technically it was yesterday but here is the view - due west.  I'm trying to work out the orientation with La G.  Due west there was staright across the valley to the Gers.

Here, in Scotland it was an in-out day.  Another lie in, after listening to R3 concerts during the night.  No swim but I spent quite a bit of time outside (between showers/heavy rain).  I'm digging out stuff and moving plants.  Quite a few of the hebraceous need thinned/thrown out including crocosmia, everlasting sunflower and agapanthus.

Then in between it was washing floors, living room and kitchen.  Found another bit of Duplo under the settee.  And I had a brief chat with the girls.  Olivia was in the bad books as she wanted to watch 'Frozen' - again - rather than have dinner. I miss them. 

Tomorrow I'm off on my spa break.  I am SO looking forward to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.