Unexpected

We woke to thick fog this morning which didn't truly clear until after midday.

A bank of mist hovered over Malabata shuffling to and fro during the afternoon. Sensing possible photo opportunities, I went out around 1.30 pm armed with two cameras.

Walking towards Malabata along the prom I saw this photo blazoned on the wall of the café. It really was an Indian restaurant. I decided to try it out.

Delicious tandoori chicken prepared from scratch and well worth the wait. Also very competitively priced compared with surrounding eateries. The owner wondered why we were here rather than in Malaga. I'm not sure I'd be seen dead in Malaga.

Len was not pleased with me on my return. We haven't paid for roaming here so can't communicate by phone.

Hope I'm adequately forgiven now. We're downstairs in Novel Coffee eating ice cream.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.