Not Looking Forward to a Long Wait

After delivering Basil to Nan for a needed grooming, Len drove me to Leicester Royal Infirmary to have my leg looked at.

Bloods taken and told to come tomorrow for the ultrasound scan, when another nurse came in and said another patient had left without the scan because she didn't wait. So I waited instead.

When the sensor reached the knee, I figuratively leapt 6 feet in the air. Yes, I had a blood clot.

I left with enough medication for four weeks, and walked up Upperton Road to meet Len at Starbucks. He bought me a huge latte which was delicious.

Collected Basil from Laura's who had so kindly collected Basil from the groomer and looked after him until we got back. Look up her distinctive candles on sale online in the Wisteria Workshop.

This lady sat opposite me in the waiting room. She looked so dejected. I fear she has no support at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.